Karaoke night- def: let's get super
drunk so we will have to courage to sing in front of each other and
then not actually do any singing. Yeah, it was “karaoke” night
here. I was the sober one to make sure everyone was ok and such. I
was also the sober one because we need someone who is not hung over
tomorrow to make breakfast. As much fun as it was to laugh with and
at everyone in their different states of drunkenness by the end of
the night when there was wine all over the floor and the music was
still blasting (some new people just came in today so we tried to
keep the door closed so it would be quieter but there is only so much
that you can do) and people were getting sick I was just kinda done.
Luckily some of the others were starting to sober up a little so that
I could go to bed early enough (it is quarter to 2) to get up
tomorrow. I kinda hope this “let's get super drunk all the time”
passes soon (yeah I know it probably won't but I can hope) because I
like hanging out with people both when they are sober and drunk but
in the end if people are at least relatively sober then I don't have
to worry about if they are going to be ok when they go to bed.
Today was a work day so we just wrote
our papers and did our cross sections. A boring but necessary day.
-Next day-
American breakfast went well except that four of the people who said that they would be there ended up going to siena without telling any of us so we had bought food for them that they didn't eat. Oh well, they are missing out. Today is going to be a sit around and watch movies kind of day (it is raining off and on) and tomorrow we are thinking about hiking up a gorge which would be crazy fun. Well, it is movie time!
No comments:
Post a Comment